In with the New

Happy New Year!

I love new beginnings.  I especially enjoy the start of each new year, because it functions as a reminder: where have I been?  where am I going?  It’s true that goals need not start on January 1st, but there is something highly motivating with starting a year anew.  Everything is full of possibility.

I anticipate 2012 being full of (good, soul-stretching) challenges.  Among other things, I am hoping to travel internationally, and I am focusing on working on some projects and finishing strong.  2012 is also about changes.  One change that I am making is in regards to this blog!  You may have already noticed the domain change to herspacioussoul.com.  (the old “url” will redirect you for a while, but you may want to update your links if you have not yet done so)

The name change reflects an overall transformation.  After a great deal of thought (and a lot of God-prodding), I decided that I would like this blog to be more vast in its reach and purpose.  I also came to the conclusion that this would require a team effort (because I am definitely not superwoman).  Though this began as my personal blog, I desire that it become a place where young women can share and grow.  I love people, and I feel that community is important, even on this weird space called the internet.  We need places to speak words of truth, and places to listen- as well as to remind us what it really means to be women.  This is not the only blog of it’s kind, but I believe that it is nonetheless important.  Every bit of truth can help dilute the poison of a broken humanity- and it’s the God-part that does the diluting.

Thus, Her Spacious Soul, a collaborative and contribution-based effort is born.  You can read the new mission of this blog in the sidebar, or at the soon-to-be-updated “about” page.  I still hope to post fairly frequently, but will be welcoming several regular writers to the team, in addition to other contributors.  (you can contribute, too!  check it out)  You will get to meet all our regular writers soon when I update the writer’s page.

So, in short, welcome!  I hope that this blog becomes a place that provides greater encouragement in your walk alongside the amazing God that made you.  Also, I would love if you share any suggestions or leave comments about the changes!  I value your feedback.

– Hannah K.

Art Credit: Once Upon a Time

4 comments

Leave a Reply

