As Time Goes By..

It has been another year since my birth has gone and past, and I am finding myself older- wiser, I hope – and happier indeed.  This past year I have been blessed with the strengthening of friendships, accomplishments in my education, and growing closer to God, among other things.  It has been a blessed year, albeit filled with trials as any year.  I think that future years shall bring more abundance of blessings as I grow and try to seek God’s will in every aspect of my life.

I don’t always know where I’m going, but I know that I’ll get there if I continue to trust God.  He has brought this joy into my life, and I am eternally thankful for that.  I cannot begin to name all the people in my life lately that have helped to shape me into who I am today, and continue to help me to grow.  Getting here has taken lots of long conversations with people I care about, effort and work.  And I’m not done growing yet- but I didn’t get to where I am now overnight.

I used to wonder what I would be like at this age, and now my curiosity can be met with a smile.  This is a good place to be. =)

Art credit: pictures by Scholar’s Icons

Leave a Reply

